fbpx

Here to help your business stand out from the crowd 

 

The New Factory Thinker

Leadership Insights Series 2022

Bill Bishop is the founder and CEO of The BIG Idea Company. He has coached more than 10,000 entrepreneurs from dozens of industries over the past 30 years. 

Bill has given hundreds of presentations to groups around the world in dozens of countries, and we are very excited that he will be joining us on January 27th at 2:00 PM for the first of our Leadership Insights Series for 2022.

Book NowLearn More

Welcome to Galway Executive Skillnet

Galway Executive Skillnet is a multi-sector learning network which provides subsidised training for over 400 local businesses. We are committed to supporting regional growth and workforce development through the provision of quality, industry-led training. Our objective is to support the advancement of our member companies by identifying and addressing their technical and non-technical skills needs. Contact us today to learn more.

Galway Executive Skillnet is co-funded by Skillnet Ireland and member companies.

COVID-19 Update

Galway Executive Skillnet is fully supportive of the Government’s efforts to effectively address and limit the spread of COVID-19. In support of this national effort, Galway Executive Skillnet will be delivering all training online until further notice.

Upcoming Job Seeker Training Programmes

Upskilling and reskilling are a vital part of an effective workforce, helping strengthen ongoing employability and career development. Skills Connect aims to equip you with the skills and confidence to avail of new job opportunities and adapt to the changing jobs market.

Information Session

Need to know more about the programme?

Check out our Information Sessions – Places are limited so please register early – Thursday, November 18th at 11:00 AM.

If you have any follow-up questions, simply visit our Skills Connect Information Page or contact us at info@galwayexecutiveskillnet.com

Connecting Ireland’s Businesses to Highly Skilled Talent

Galway Executive Skillnet

Skills Connect offers free online training programmes and enterprise-led virtual job placements to jobseekers looking for new jobs and careers. This valuable initiative offers individuals the opportunity to develop new skills or reskill, build confidence and access practical on-the-job training.

View Programmes

A Micro-Credential Roadmap: Currency, Cohesion and Consistency

Skillnet Ireland has published ‘A Micro-Credential Roadmap: Currency, Cohesion and Consistency’ report in partnership with the National Institute for Digital Learning (NIDL) and 5 Skillnet Business Networks, examining how #microcredentials can contribute to upskilling & reskilling demands.

Download the Report

Training Programmes

January 2022

Thursday, 27 January 2022

02:00 PM - 03:30 PM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

  • Online
  • Free

Thu 27 Jan 2022

02:00 PM - 03:30 PM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

More Information
Sold out
doctor-1015624_1920.jpg

31

Jan

First Aid Responder

WMC

Monday, 31 January 2022 - Wednesday, 2 February 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (3 days)

  • WMC
  • €295.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Mon 31 Jan 2022 - Wed 2 Feb 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (3 days)

The course aims to equip learners with the practical skills, knowledge and competencies to provide first aid and life-saving support in an accident situation. The instructional format includes: lectures, practical exercises, practice and drills, and instructional videos.

Event is fullJoin waiting list
More Information
Sold out

February 2022

GES%20Autumn%20Schedule%202021.png

2

Feb

Wednesday, 2 February 2022

10:00 AM - 01:00 PM (3 hours)

  • Online
  • €95.00 incl.

Wed 2 Feb 2022

10:00 AM - 01:00 PM (3 hours)

More Information
doctor-1015624_1920.jpg

7

Feb

First Aid Responder Refresher

WMC

Monday, 7 February 2022 - Tuesday, 8 February 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

  • WMC
  • €195.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Mon 7 Feb 2022 - Tue 8 Feb 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

The aim of the course is to refresh learners with the practical skills, knowledge, and competence to provide first aid and life-saving support in an accident situation.

More Information

Wednesday, 9 February 2022

10:00 AM - 01:00 PM (3 hours)

  • Online
  • €50.00 incl.

Wed 9 Feb 2022

10:00 AM - 01:00 PM (3 hours)

More Information

Monday, 14 February 2022 - Tuesday, 29 March 2022

01:30 PM - 12:30 PM (7 weeks)

  • Online
  • €350.00 incl.

Mon 14 Feb 2022 - Tue 29 Mar 2022

01:30 PM - 12:30 PM (7 weeks)

More Information

Thursday, 17 February 2022

09:30 AM - 03:00 PM (5 hours, 30 minutes)

  • Online
  • €95.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Thu 17 Feb 2022

09:30 AM - 03:00 PM (5 hours, 30 minutes)

More Information
GES%20Autumn%20Schedule%202021%20%281%29.png

17

Feb

Thursday, 17 February 2022

10:00 AM - 05:00 PM (1 day)

  • Online
  • €95.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Thu 17 Feb 2022

10:00 AM - 05:00 PM (1 day)

More Information

Saturday, 19 February 2022 - Saturday, 30 April 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (11 weeks)

  • WMC
  • €2,150.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Sat 19 Feb 2022 - Sat 30 Apr 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (11 weeks)

APICS - CPIM - Part 2: The course is essential for anyone working in production and inventory management, operations, supply chain management, procurement, material management, and purchasing. It is also of benefit to participants outside these departments including process engineers, financial analysts, customer service personnel, or anyone involved in the supply chain as it provides an overall understanding of how organizations function.

More Information
doctor-1015624_1920.jpg

21

Feb

First Aid Responder

WMC

Monday, 21 February 2022 - Wednesday, 23 February 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (3 days)

  • WMC
  • €295.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Mon 21 Feb 2022 - Wed 23 Feb 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (3 days)

The course aims to equip learners with the practical skills, knowledge and competencies to provide first aid and life-saving support in an accident situation. The instructional format includes: lectures, practical exercises, practice and drills, and instructional videos.

More Information
doctor-1015624_1920.jpg

28

Feb

First Aid Responder Refresher

WMC

Monday, 28 February 2022 - Tuesday, 1 March 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

  • WMC
  • €195.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Mon 28 Feb 2022 - Tue 1 Mar 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

The aim of the course is to refresh learners with the practical skills, knowledge, and competence to provide first aid and life-saving support in an accident situation.

More Information

March 2022

download.png

2

Mar

Sales Masterclass

Online

Wednesday, 2 March 2022

01:00 PM - 02:30 PM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

  • Online
  • Free

Wed 2 Mar 2022

01:00 PM - 02:30 PM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

More Information
doctor-1015624_1920.jpg

7

Mar

First Aid Responder

WMC

Monday, 7 March 2022 - Wednesday, 9 March 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (3 days)

  • WMC
  • €295.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Mon 7 Mar 2022 - Wed 9 Mar 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (3 days)

The course aims to equip learners with the practical skills, knowledge and competencies to provide first aid and life-saving support in an accident situation. The instructional format includes: lectures, practical exercises, practice and drills, and instructional videos.

More Information
presimpact.png

8

Mar

Presenting with Impact

Online

Tuesday, 8 March 2022 - Tuesday, 15 March 2022

09:30 AM - 11:30 AM (2 weeks)

  • Online
  • €95.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Tue 8 Mar 2022 - Tue 15 Mar 2022

09:30 AM - 11:30 AM (2 weeks)

More Information
sales101.png

16

Mar

Wednesday, 16 March 2022 - Wednesday, 23 March 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 weeks)

  • Online
  • €175.00 incl.

Wed 16 Mar 2022 - Wed 23 Mar 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 weeks)

More Information
doctor-1015624_1920.jpg

28

Mar

First Aid Responder Refresher

WMC

Monday, 28 March 2022 - Tuesday, 29 March 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

  • WMC
  • €195.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Mon 28 Mar 2022 - Tue 29 Mar 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

The aim of the course is to refresh learners with the practical skills, knowledge, and competence to provide first aid and life-saving support in an accident situation.

More Information

April 2022

doctor-1015624_1920.jpg

4

Apr

First Aid Responder

WMC

Monday, 4 April 2022 - Wednesday, 6 April 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (3 days)

  • WMC
  • €295.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Mon 4 Apr 2022 - Wed 6 Apr 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (3 days)

The course aims to equip learners with the practical skills, knowledge and competencies to provide first aid and life-saving support in an accident situation. The instructional format includes: lectures, practical exercises, practice and drills, and instructional videos.

More Information
doctor-1015624_1920.jpg

11

Apr

First Aid Responder Refresher

WMC

Monday, 11 April 2022 - Tuesday, 12 April 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

  • WMC
  • €195.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Mon 11 Apr 2022 - Tue 12 Apr 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

The aim of the course is to refresh learners with the practical skills, knowledge, and competence to provide first aid and life-saving support in an accident situation.

More Information

May 2022

doctor-1015624_1920.jpg

3

May

First Aid Responder Refresher

WMC

Tuesday, 3 May 2022 - Wednesday, 4 May 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

  • WMC
  • €195.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Tue 3 May 2022 - Wed 4 May 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

The aim of the course is to refresh learners with the practical skills, knowledge, and competence to provide first aid and life-saving support in an accident situation.

More Information
doctor-1015624_1920.jpg

16

May

First Aid Responder

WMC

Monday, 16 May 2022 - Tuesday, 17 May 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

  • WMC
  • €295.00 incl. 0% - tax exempt

Mon 16 May 2022 - Tue 17 May 2022

09:30 AM - 04:30 PM (2 days)

The course aims to equip learners with the practical skills, knowledge and competencies to provide first aid and life-saving support in an accident situation. The instructional format includes: lectures, practical exercises, practice and drills, and instructional videos.

More Information

Galway Executive Skillnet Promoting Agency

 

Award-winning Recruitment, Training & HR Services Group, providing national and international services across a wide variety of sectors.

Locations: Galway, Dublin, Limerick, Sligo, and Sydney.

Visit our website on www.icegroup.ie

Research Report Launch

New research highlights solutions to the challenges for people returning to work in the West Region – ‘Boosting Medtech, Manufacturing Engineers and Finance talent to drive Jobs Growth in the West Region’.

Testimonials

I think Galway Executive Skillnet is doing a commendable effort opening your courses.

And you are the best of all the Skillnets out there!

Wow! Just Wow! I signed up for the Presenting with Impact course via Galway Executive Skillnet that took place this morning. And I've just opened my inbox to find a 41-page workbook to download. And we have homework! I just can't get over the calibre of the curriculum offered... 

You're running such a valuable resource!

I would (and have) highly recommend the Managing Conflict course to my colleagues.

Our Newsletter